Listen LIVE | Reachout Radio

Three MAY webinars for people with vision loss, 5/22, 5/27 & 5/29

May 20, 2020

Upcoming Events for people with Vision Loss
Credit https://curechm.salsalabs.org/

The Chroideremia Research Foundation is offering three FREE webinars for people with vision loss.  You'll learn about a variety of accessible Apps, get the latest on accessible software, and have a chance to "Chat" with others with vision loss. Here they are the three sessions and what they'll cover. 

Intro to Vision Loss & Blindness Apps:  FREE webinar on Friday, May 22 at 12:00 PM ET/9:00 AM PT.  REGISTER HERE.

Speaker Nick Peterson from Vis-Ability will present the features and benefits of VoiceOver, Talkback, Seeing AI, AIRA, Be My Eyes, KNFB Reader and Blindsquare

CHM Family Live Chat: Live Chat being held May 27 at 2:30 PM ET/11:30 AM PT  REGISTER HERE.

While we practice social distancing we can still connect with one another. Join the choroideremia family for a live chat on virtually anything. It's a great way to stay connected with the CHM community while staying informed of the latest CHM news.

Intro to Low Vision and Blindness Software: FREE webinar on May 29 at 12:00 PM ET/9:00 AM PT. REGISTER HERE.

Speaker Nick Peterson from Vis-Ability will present the features and benefits of these programs that assist individuals with visual impairment: Windows Magnifier, ZoomText, JAWS, Openbook, Read and Write, Dragon Professional Individual, and Kurzweil 1000.